Week #4 Project Update — Tech Tools, Lead Gen, and Voicemails

Your Story
2 min readJun 12, 2021

Hey guys, thanks for stopping by! I set a goal to learn everything that I could about succeeding in sales in one month. I read books, listened to podcasts, did a ton of research, and put what I learned into practice. And I documented my process for it. This is my week three project update.

This week, I learned some sales tech tools, how to approach a voicemail, and how to handle lead generation. I created four different posts breaking down everything that I learned.

The Posts I Wrote This Week:

5 Must-Knows About LinkedIn & LinkedIn Sales Navigator Before Getting Started In Sales

LinkedIn & LinkedIn Sales Navigator are probably the two most powerful tools in sales. It’s where you find, connect, and build relationships with leads. So, I learned as much as I could about the tools and put together a guide to show beginners how to get the most out of them.

How to Get the Most Out of Salesloft

Salesloft is one of the most highly recommended tools in sales. I break down everything someone would need to know about that strategy behind using it in my post.

How to Leave Voicemails When Your Cold Call Attempt Fails

There is a lot of debate about voicemails. Is recording a voicemail even worth it? How much personalization does the voicemail need? How long should the voicemail be? After looking at all of the different perspectives, I came up with my viewpoints and broke them down in this post.

How to Get the Most Out of Lead Generation

I learned that lead generation is a game of specification and scaling the unscalable. In this post, I wrote about how I would scale personalized lead generation.

Skills I worked on this week:

  • How to conduct voicemails
  • The best uses for LinkedIn Sales Navigator
  • How to use LinkedIn and why it’s so important
  • The ins and outs of Salesloft
  • How to handle lead generation
  • Time Management
  • Fortitude

The month has come to an end

The month has come to a close. I am happy with what I accomplished and learned this month. This process has made me incredibly motivated and excited to try to land an entry-level sales role. I want to test out everything I learned in the real world. If you want to check out everything I completed this month, check it out here.

--

--

Your Story

Pre-School Teacher. Praxis Participant. Sports Fanatic.